Cauliflower Pizza

Who doesn’t just love a delicious slice (make that 3 or 4) of pizza? I hardly know anyone who just isn’t a fan of it. Now, who can eat it without knowing a long workout must happen after? Not I. I looked and looked for ways to make that same amazing concoction, and I finally came across a winner. Let me introduce you to the Cauliflower Pizza! I found the base recipe through another awesome blog,

Eat. Drink. Smile

I took her recipe and put a pretty large twist of my own on it! You obviously can use whatever toppings you are in the mood for, but the crust is the key. Here it is!

Believe It or Not, Pizza

Ingredients
– one head of cauliflower
– 1/4 cup egg substitute
– 1 cup fat- free mozzarella cheese
– 1 small can tomato paste
– 1 tbsp jalapeño sour cream dip (you could just use fat free sour cream)

Use Spices to Your Taste:
– 1/3 cup cilantro
– 1 heaping tbsp dried rosemary
– 2 tbsp oregano
– 1 tsp cumin
– 1 tsp garlic salt
– 2 tbsp minced garlic

Choose Healthy Toppings You Are in the Mood For- This Is What I Chose:
– 1/4 cup Fire Roasted Tomatoes
– 1/4 cup fat free mozzarella cheese
– 1/3 cup fat free cheddar cheese
– 1 bell pepper
– 1 yellow onion
– 17 turkey pepperoni
– 2/3 cup turkey sausage

Directions:
Precook all ingredients that need to be cooked- Like the pepper and onions. Preheat the oven to 450 degrees. Take off the leaves and trunk of the cauliflower. Chop it into small pieces. Place pieces in a food processor and pulse until it looks like grain (you can also grate it on a cheese grater). Mix the cauliflower, cheese, egg sub., oregano, cumin, garlic, garlic salt, and rosemary. Spread the dough out on a round pizza sheet and bake in the over for 15-20mins, or until edges are golden.
Next, mix together tomato paste, jalapeño dip, garlic and cilantro. Spread sauce over pizza dough, add desired toppings and serve!

Once you make it, please let me know your thoughts!! Enjoy!

20111122-222714.jpg

