Craving Pizza?

What goes perfectly with watching a nail biting sports game? Pizza. Last night was the second night of the NBA Finals and all I wanted was pineapple, Canadian bacon pizza. I was about ready to cave in and indulge in that greasy, not guilt free dinner until my lovely boyfriend came to the rescue! He suggested we make mini pizzas using Sara Lee sandwich thins as the crust. I wasn’t initially sold because I was too sold on that greasy goodness- who knows why- but I finally told myself to quit it and we went to get ingredients. These are super delicious, so incredibly simple, cheap, and healthy!!

20120618-185413.jpg

Ingredients
– Sandwich Thins (100cal kind)
– 1 can Low Sodium tomato sauce
– 1 can Pineapple chunks
– 1 bag Canadian bacon
– Velveta Queso Fresco cheese slices

Directions
Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Spray non stick spray on a cookie sheet. Lay half of each sandwich thin inside up on the sheet- we were able to fit 6 on one sheet. Spread 2 tablespoons of tomato sauce on the bread. Next place 3/4 of a slice if cheese on top. Lay 4 pieces of Canadian bacon on top of the cheese, and lastly top it with 4 pineapple chunks. Bake in the oven for 15-20 minutes. Let cool and indulge!! Believe me, this will satisfy that annoying pizza craving. Thank you boyfriend!

20120618-185524.jpg

